Nicola Cornick

Monday 27th - 16.00

Madhatter Bookshop

Nicola Cornick is a writer and historian who was born and brought up in the north of England. Nicola developed a passion for history at an early age and nurtured it through reading and watching BBC costume dramas with her grandmother. Nicola went on to study Medieval History, graduated from London University with an honours degree and worked for many years in academia until she gave it all up to be a full time author. Later she returned to college in Oxford to take a masters degree in History. Her books are based around her love for history and myth and her latest book, The Last Daughter, takes readers from the present day to the Wars of the Roses in the 1400s, and with an enthralling mystery at its heart, The Last Daughter is a spellbinding novel about family secrets, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton. Nicola will be introducing us to her fascination with the mystery of Richard III and the princes in the tower.